Rail Trails Australia President Recognised for Bicycling Achievement

Wayne Wendt MP, presents Damain McCrohan (left) with his award. Photo Credit: Cycling Promotion Fund

In Canberra on Wednesday June 1, The Cycling Promotion Fund announced the winners of the Bicycling Achievement of the Year Award for 2010 and we are proud to announce that the winner of the Honorary Category is Rail Trails Australia President, Damian McCrohan.

Wayne Wendt MP, Queensland state member for Ipswich and Chair of the Brisbane Valley Rail Trail Steering Committee, presented Damian with his award.

Damian commits many hours of voluntary work to the cause, juggling this with his commitment to his family including three young children and his full time job as an electrical engineer.

Having a young family, he sees the benefit of developing safe, family-friendly riding trails through the countryside for all to use.

Damian’s tremendous dedication, passionate advocacy and stoic determination to preserve Australia’s rail heritage whilst creating eco-friendly community assets, rail trails, for walking, cycling and horse riding has and continues to be untiring and effective.

See the Australian Bicycling Achievement Awards website for more information. www.cyclingawards.com.au/node/40

The committee of Rail Trails Australia congratulate Damian on this achievement and the recognition of his great effort. Congratulations Damian!


Leave a Comment

You must be logged in to leave a comment.

More News

More News